Registry Fun! 

I used to sit with my sisters flipping through random catalogues mailed to our house, and when we turned a page we would all immediately point to what we would choose to have from that page. I got to do that in real life today!!

My fiancé and I went to a scanning event this weekend for our wedding registry at our favourite department store. Needless to say, it was so much fun – we got to decide what we wanted to prepare our future home together. We didn’t realize how many different kitchen tools we would need, nor how many different options there would be of everything.

I love learning new things about my fiancé. We have been together for 3 years and known each other for 4, so I have learned a lot, but there’s always something new. I knew we were compatible, otherwise we wouldn’t be engaged – but our vision for our future home together was so in sync. We were looking at a huge silverware wall with maybe 30 or 40 options and we both brought a fork to each other we liked and it was the exact same fork.

We spent maybe 5 hours browsing their home selection, and probably only completed about a quarter of what we imagined we would – but it was all such a great time. We had a blast (as always) and can’t wait to return and finish our registry. We both appreciate the same sense of style and it makes me so much more excited to build a home together with him after we tie the knot – 10.28.17.

 

 

Registry Fun! 

Leave a comment